KAT Country 98.7 FM
Whitney Allen 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Request: txt 605-348-3939 or call 605-348-3939
snapchat instagram
facebook twitter


Easton Corbin Live!

Shenandoah Live July 18!

Midland Live!

Chris Janson Live August 19!

Big & Rich August 18th!

Chase Rice Live!
Miller Mobley
Jason Aldean's Daughter Rushed To Emergency Room

Jason Aldean’s 3-month-old daughter was rushed to the emergency room on Monday evening. In an unrelated press interview on Wednesday, Jason stated: "Basically she had like a stomach bug that caused a lot of vomiting and other stuff and turned into like a UTI (urinary tract infection) that got infected, making her have a fever and all that kind of stuff. So, it's kinda been a crazy, rough week for her, but we finally got her with some antibiotics through an IV — like really strong stuff. So, she turned a corner."

Jason said that doctors sent her home on Monday, but they took her back in on Tuesday. She was slated to go home yesterday (Wednesday.) Navy was taken to the hospital after her temperature spiked to 104 degrees.

John Peets
Eric Church 'Both My Grandfathers Were WW II Vets'

Eric Church will be playing a solo stadium show in Nashville on Saturday night and will then have the rest of Memorial Day weekend off. When asked about his thoughts on those who serve, he told us this: "Both of my grandfathers were World War II veterans. I mean, that’s something that’s very rare. I’m not unique, you know. There’s a lot of people out there like that that their grandfathers served. The way that I was raised was very much red, white and blue and very patriotic, and I think that it’s the fact that what they give up is the real thing that’s very touching to me."


Despite, cool, wet start, Department of Tourism expects successful summer season
PIERRE, SD - With Memorial Day and the official start of tourism season nearing, the South Dakota Department of Tourism is optimistic that its 2019 marketing efforts launched earlier this spring will lead to another successful summer for tourism. "With research showing that it o...
May 23, 2019

Police say two people found dead in Mitchell hotel committed suicide
MITCHELL, S.D. - Police in Mitchell say two people found dead in a hotel took their own lives. Authorities say the man and woman were found hanging in a room at the Thunderbird Lodge Monday. Autopsies determined both died of asphyxiation. Police say the two checked into the h...
May 23, 2019

Supreme Court upholds verdict in negligence lawsuit
PIERRE, S.D. - The South Dakota Supreme Court has upheld a verdict that found a Sioux Falls restaurant was not negligent when a customer was injured after falling in a slippery parking lot. The court ruled the jury was properly instructed in the 2014 case, despite an argument t...
May 23, 2019


Jimmie Allen - Make Me Want To

Midland - Mr. Lonely (Director's Cut)

Thomas Rhett - Look What God Gave Her

Blake Shelton - God's Country

Making chainsaw noises while cutting cheese

how did they mess up the superbowl halftime show

Garbage River In South America

25 Ancient TORTURE Devices That Would Make Anyone Confess

Phone number: 605-348-3939
E-Mail: houston@katradio.com
Address: 660 Florman STE 100
Rapid City, SD 57701